Championship Format


The 2022 Women’s World Match Racing Tour season will comprise of four events including the Women’s Match Racing World Championships in Auckland in New Zealand in November 2022.

Skippers will earn points from each event on the WWMRT calendar which will display in the overall WWMRT leaderboard (see WWMRT Leaderboard 2022)


  • Skippers will count their best THREE results towards the WWMRT title.
  • The Skipper with the highest points after the final event will be crowned Women’s World Match Racing Tour Champion.


The Tour points system will award points from 1st – 12th places for each event.

If there is a series-score tie between two or more skippers, each skipper’s race scores shall be listed in order of best to worst, and at the first point(s) where there is a difference the tie shall be broken in favour of the skipper with the best score(s).

Tour points are awarded as follows:

wdt_ID Place WT Points
1 1st 12
2 2nd 11
3 3rd 10
4 4th 9
5 5th 8
6 6th 7
7 7th 6
8 8th 5
9 9th 4
10 10th 3
11 11th 2
12 12th 1
13 13th
14 14th
15 15th
16 16th

This website uses cookies and asks your personal data to enhance your browsing experience.